Past Guests (by name)

A special thank you to all the following podcast guests who went the extra mile to help make Portage County a safer place to work!

Contributors are listed below in alphabetical order according to first name:

    1. Ali Mitchel, Health Educator, Portage County Health District
    2. Al Abel, Lifting Specialist, Mazzella Lifting Technologies
    3. Dr. Amanda Burke, Ph.D., Prevention Specialist, Townhall II
    4. Ami Gignac, Partner, Sparrow Tale
    5. Andrea Metzler, Public Engagement Coordinator, Portage Park District
    6. Ashley Baden, Certified Mental Health First Aid Instructor, Coleman Professional Services
    7. Dr. Aubree Jones, D.C., Peak Family Chiropractic
    8. Becky Lehman, Director of Health Education, Portage County Combined Health District
    9. Brad Hurtig, Motivational Speaker, Brad Hurtig Safety
    10. Brenda Allen, Certified Trainer, Swift First Aid
    11. Cari Gray, Safety Consultant Specialist, Ohio BWC
    12. Dave Dennison, Safety Specialist, Flaherty Sales Co (Werner Co)
    13. David DiRocco, Security Subject Matter Expert, JCI Northern Ohio Branch, Johnson Controls
    14. Dawn Yoder, CEO, Anderson Management; Consultant, Global Priority Solutions
    15. Debbie O’Connell, Regional Manager, 1-888-OhioComp
    16. Dianne Grote Adams, President, Safex, Inc.

    17. Dr. Don Maple, CEO, Corporate Health Testing & Safety Services, Inc.
    18. Drew Garverick, EHS/DOT Representative, PepsiCo
    19. Eric Havens Irwin, Founder, Speculr
    20. Eric White, Safety Consultant, Ohio BWC
    21. Frank Hall, The Coach Hall Foundation
    22. Gabe King, Ving, llc
    23. George Nelson, EHS Manager, O-I
    24. Glenn McGinley, Director of PERRP, Ohio BWC
    25. Jarrod Tomassi, Safety Director, Mortenson
    26. Jason Gillette, Ph.D., Associate Professor at Iowa State University
    27. Jeff Coffee, Lieutenant, Kent Fire Department
    28. Jennifer Parmenter, Clinical Counseling Supervisor at Family & Community Services, Inc.
    29. Jennifer Stefanak, Market Well-Being Partner, Mercy Health
    30. Jennifer White, Education Program Coordinator at the Portage Park District
    31. Jim Olander, Trail Director, Cleveland Area Mountain Biking Association (CAMBA)
    32. Jodi Neu, Community Outreach Nurse at University Hospitals Portage Medical Center
    33. Joe Barney, Compliance & Training Officer, The Great Lakes Construction Company
    34. John Trevelline, Park Manager, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
    35. Josh Grappy, UAS Program Coordinator, Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation
    36. Justin Deflumeri, Health & Safety Manager, Monogram Foods
    37. Justin Rechichar, Program Supervisor, Portage County Health District
    38. Karl Cunningham, Global Electrical Safety, Maintenance and Project Specialist, ES Squared, Inc
    39. Katie Woodhall, Workforce Development & Safety Advisor, Sparrow Tale
    40. Katy Tombaugh, Founder & CEO, Wellness Collective
    41. Kay Francis, Kay’s Keynotes
    42. Dr. Kristen Dickerson, Statewide Health, Wellness, & Special Program Manager at the Ohio Center for Occupational Safety & Health – Ohio BWC
    43. Kurt Reuhr, Executive Director, Leadership Portage County
    44. Leslee Keegan, Personal Trainer/Owner, I’m Power Fitness Center
    45. Linda F. Martin, PhD, Founder, The Soteria Society, and Department Chair for Safety Programs at Capitol Technology University
    46. Lisa J. Kelleman-McClain, CPT, Personal Trainer, Build A Body Personal Training LLC
    47. Lori Cook, Traffic Safety Advisor, AAA East Central NEO
    48. Lynette Blasiman, Project Director, Portage County Safe Communities
    49. Mark Clendenin, Regional Business Development Manager, Ohio BWC
    50. Marquice Seward, Program Manager, Family & Community Services, Inc.
    51. Mary Kate Waggoner, Education and Outreach Committee Co-Chair of the Summit County Collaborative Against Human Trafficking (SCCAHT)
    52. Matt Mohler, Facilities Director & Safety Manager, Delta Systems
    53. Michelle Francisco, Safety Council Program Manager, Ohio BWC
    54. Mike Thompson, Manager, Portage County Safety Council
    55. Mindy Gusz, BSN, RN, CCE, Community Outreach Coordinator, University Hospitals Portage Medical Center
    56. Natalie Menke, Vector Control SeasonaDr. l Worker, Portage County Health District
    57. Nicholas Coia, Industrial Safety Consultant, Ohio BWC
    58. Pat McCon, Risk Consultant, PCSC  Steering Committee Member, Board Member-Portage Play & Learn School
    59. Renee Onesti, Director of Engineering & Maintenance, Kent Elastomer Products, Inc
    60. Rich McElhaney, Health & Safety Keynote Speaker
    61. Rick Maj, Industrial Hygienist, Ohio BWC
    62. Robert Campbell, Safety Coordinator, Viking Forge Corporation
    63. Ryan Shackelford, EMA Director, Portage County Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Management (PC OHS/EM)
    64. Sarah Ghezzi, CSP, Industrial Safety Consultant Specialist, Ohio BWC
    65. Scott Campbell, Disc Golf Course Designer, The Grassman at West Branch State Park
    66. Shelly McCullough, Regional Sales Manager, Swift First Aid
    67. Stephen Francis, President & Lead Strategist at Franchise D & I Solutions
    68. Steven Ludwig, Manager-Global Marketing Programs, Rockwell Automation

    69. Susan Forgacs, Public Health Nurse, Portage County Health District
    70. Tanya Miller, Director, Anti-Virus Youth Education
    71. Theodore Russell, BSPH, Vector Control Seasonal Worker, Portage County Health District
    72. Thom Fladung, Managing Partner, Hennes Communications
    73. Todd Peetz, Director, Portage County Regional Planning Commission
    74. Tony DeAscentis, CEO, Ving, llc
    75. Traci Larlham, Director of Housing Services, Family & Community Services, Inc.
    76. Twilla Watson, Human Resources Manager, Hess Print Solutions
    77. Dr. Tyler Munn, Munn Chiropractic
    78. Vince Stropko, Approved Auto Repair Rep, AAA East Central NEO
    79. Victor Rossi, Owner & Lead Trainer, Job Safety First LLC